Today I Choose God

Today I felt the rush of anger and remembered God’s peace.

Today I felt the sting of bitterness and remembered sweet faith.

Today I thought of the shame of past mistakes and remembered that all things are new.

Today I was tempted to gossip and remembered what kindness means.

Today I felt the depth of sadness and remembered His love.

Today I was haunted by the pain of grief and remembered His promise.

“And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.” Rev. 21:4

Tomorrow will come and with it these thoughts might as well. It is then that I will remember I am saved. I am saved because I choose Jesus. Over every worry, every doubt, every pain, every temptation, I choose Him.

Just some Friday thoughts. Please share if you can relate!

 

Leave a Reply

