Begin Again

There’s a saying that goes “Inspiration will come, but it must find you working.”

Well, that happened today!

I was going about my normal day at work and it struck me how much I truly miss writing. It has been 2 years since I attempted to work on the last book I was writing. I really don’t have an explanation as to why. Something in me just stopped back then and didn’t want to go on with it. Maybe it was the constant push, the business of life, or the fact that I was trying to write something that just didn’t fit me?

Being an author, and an authentic one at that, sure isn’t easy these days. There is such a demand for a certain kind of story and if yours isn’t juicy enough (or dirty enough), it may well just flop.

Now I’ve never gone beyond a PG-13 rating in any of my writing. It’s just not me. Aside from the personal, moral concerns I have with it…I feel completely ridiculous even attempting to write explicit romantic scenes! It’s just so not me!

So, for whatever reasons, I quit. I got frustrated. I was tired of trying and I stopped.

But today….oh today! I am so grateful for today! I have been thinking and praying about this for so long and today I feel like God answered me in the form of inspiration!

I have a new idea for a novel and have already completed character profiles and the plot outline. So, friends, if you like, please follow me on this journey as I begin again. I am hoping to use this blog to post about writing updates, publishing questions, and of course….frustrations!

Thank you for following and I hope you have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

